Category Archives: Databases

PILOTS for PTSD information

The PILOTS database (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) can assist researchers in finding publications on post traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other types of traumatic stress.  PILOTS is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs but does not … Continue reading

Posted in Databases | Leave a comment

PubMed – Find info fast with filters!

Himmelfarb Library‘s PubMed filters have been updated to help you find information fast! PubMed‘s filters appear for every search you execute and provide shortcuts to identify specific types of articles.  Himmelfarb Library’s PubMed filters are designed to support evidence-based practice … Continue reading

Posted in Databases | Leave a comment

RefWorks Legacy vs New RefWorks

Last summer, Himmelfarb Library began offering users the choice of RefWorks Legacy and a new version of RefWorks.  Himmelfarb Library continues to offer access to both RefWorks Legacy and RefWorks New and wanted to provide some information to help you differentiate these tools. … Continue reading

Posted in Databases, Scholarly publishing | Leave a comment

Health policy information? Himmelfarb has it…

If you’re interested in health policy changes, you can take advantage of Himmelfarb Library‘s online resources to help you keep up to date on what’s going on. These online resources provide access both to the academic literature and legislative news … Continue reading

Posted in Databases, Health news, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Clinical eCompanion

  Clinical eCompanion brings together freely-available medical information into one searchable database, providing for a wide array of resources applicable to primary care.  Clinical eCompanion includes drug information, free full-text PubMed articles, patient education materials, USPSTF recommendations, as well as an ICD-10 lookup … Continue reading

Posted in Databases, Tool of the Week | Leave a comment

New search options: Health Information @ Himmelfarb

Have you noticed the changes to the Health Information @ Himmelfarb search box on the library’s home page?  Options to help you target the results you want faster now appear below the search box. Available in Library Collection button – … Continue reading

Posted in Databases | Leave a comment

Course Reserves Searching: Health Information @ Himmelfarb

You can now search for print books on course reserves in Health Information @ Himmelfarb.       Input the instructor name, course number or course name in the Health Information @ Himmelfarb search box.  Matching print reserves will display … Continue reading

Posted in Databases, Library Catalog, Uncategorized | Leave a comment